Inspiration

My first bout of creative fervor seems to have passed (sadface). I have a couple more spontaneous poems I want to mess around with before posting. This one strikes me as “good enough”. I’m trying to get my poetry muscles working again after years of atrophy, seems like putting stuff out there is the best medicine.

Also, please enjoy this random picture of a dragonfly:

Dragonfly


Inspiration

Clear skies and sunrise

Herald a new day.

I greet it with open heart and mind

-A sense of child-like wonder.

What new adventures

What knowledge

Will today inspire?

 

Leave a Reply

