To Tell a Secret

I wrote this poem on the train ride out to the Botanic Garden on Monday. I was feeling silly and playful when I wrote it, so it’s a silly poem. The end can be read as dark, but it’s not; this is a happy secret.

To Tell a Secret

I have another secret,

Hidden from the world.

A little piece of mystery,

I almost never volunteer.

It put me on a train today,

Heading so very far away,

To a magic garden,

Where only I will pay.

What’s my secret,

You might ask,

That got me on this train?

I will turn to you,

My smile sweet,

And embrace you as a friend.

My secret:

Simply,

I know where this journey ends.

Leave a Reply

