Twisting

Twisting

The inside of my mind

Is such a twisted place.

It took something beautiful,

And made it ugly.

It took something complete,

And broke it.

I thought I was safe,

I thought I was whole,

I thought I was real,

I wasn’t.

It took my emotions,

And turned them all the fear.

It took my strength,

And made it my weakness.

It took my beast,

And tamed it.

It held up a mirror,

And showed me a sickening

Truth.

The inside of my mind

Is such a twisted place.

But my heart

Will twist back.

One thought on “Twisting

Leave a Reply

