Blocked

Blocked

I go to put the camera to my eye

My pen to paper

My fingers to the guitar strings

And it hurts.

I have cracked open

I’m bleeding on the floor

-An embarrassment-

To strong women everywhere.

My loneliness

A stamp of failure

I wear on my heart.

When I dare to venture out

I leave a trail of destruction

In my wake

Along with tiny pieces of my soul.

Please,

Watch where you step.


I guess the title says it all, doesn’t it? I’ve been so unhappy and unmoored lately that’s it’s painful to pursue my creative outlets. It’s also painful to not pursue them. My strategy right now is to just be really gentle with myself and hope for the best. Things will get better, but I have to get through this painful part to get the life I’ve been dreaming of.

Take care, everyone.

2 thoughts on “Blocked

Leave a Reply

